2012 AT Thru-Hike

Preparations

I have spent the past week going to REI, North Face, EMS, along with other retailers. The one benefit of Manhattan is if  you are looking to try out a certain product there is a high probability it will be available. Picking a tent came with little debate as I found the Big Agnes Fly Creek UL2 to be best suited for my needs. I am going solo but I figure the extra space will give me room for my shoes, pack, along with letting my clothes dry. I also purchased the footprint and plan on getting the gear loft.

Sleeping bag is Western Mountaineering – Sycamore 25 Degree


This is my Patagonia UltraLight Down Jacket. Yes I got the terrible orange one, it was on sale and maybe it will protect me from hunters who might mistake me for a deer.


Leave a Reply

