2012 AT Thru-Hike

Decision time

Today is a big day for me in which I’m contemplating if I want to leave NYC and move home to hastily prepare for the Appalachian Trail. The AT has constantly been on my mind since my first section hike last spring break. (March 2011)  This not only is big decison for me but I also have to sit back look at what I’m doing and explain it to the family.

In NYC I live with my brother and his wife which has been a great experience for me, I have been able to spend more time with my brother who is 17 years older than me. NYC has been my home for the past eight months and while I’m excited to embark on a new journey I will miss the vast assortment of resturants, sports bars,and museums. I am also going to miss the Knicks and the Linsanity.

I have been able to see many new places, try lots of new food, visit musuems, and see some concerts. I will write another article on my time in NYC at some point.

Leave a Reply

